Economics Calendar and Assignments

SPRING 2019 (Terms 3 & 4) A Day Schedule

Monday, Jan 14 – Classroom Orientation / Open Disclosure – Economics (DUE Jan 18)

Wednesday, Jan 16 – NOTES – Day 1 – Introduction to Economics

Friday, Jan 18 – ISLAND EXCHANGE GAMEPPT for use with Island Exchange Game

MLK, JR DAY Jan 21

Wednesday, Jan 23 – NOTES – Day 2 – Scarcity, Want and Needs

Monday, Jan 28 – QUIZ – Economic Basics & Scarcity

Wednesday, Jan 30 – NOTES – Day 3 – Economic Systems

Friday, Feb 1 – Shark Tank Handout 1 – Flex Friday (DUE Feb 4)

Monday, Feb 4 – Economic Beginning – Study Guide (DUE Feb 11)

Wednesday, Feb 6 – JEOPARDY

Monday, Feb 11 – TEST – Economic Basics

Wednesday, Feb 13 – NOTES – Price, Cost, and Money

PRESIDENTS WEEKEND Feb 15-18

Tuesday, Feb 19 – NOTES – Supply and Demand

Wednesday, Feb 20 – ACT Testing, 11th Graders Only at School

Friday, Feb 22 – QUIZ – Price, Supply, & Demand

Monday, Feb 25 – NOTES – Determinants of Supply & Demand

Wednesday, Feb 27 – Study Guide – Supply and Demand (DUE Oct 10)

Monday, Mar 4 – JEOPARDY

Wednesday, Mar 6 – TEST – Supply and Demand

Friday, Mar 8 – Cookie Value Handout (DUE Mar 13)

Monday, Mar 11 – Shark Tank Intro and Info

Wednesday, Mar 13 – Shark Tank Prep

End Term 3 (20 Days)

 

Monday, Mar 18 – Shark Tank Prep

Wednesday, Mar 20 – Shark Tank Prep / Focus Groups

Friday, Mar 22 – Shark Tank Practice Run

Monday, Mar 25 – UMA SHARK TANK

Wednesday, Mar 27 – Shark Tank AAR

SPRING BREAK Apr 1-5

Monday, Apr 8 – NOTES – Government Interventions

Wednesday, Apr 10 – NOTES – Debt & Deficit

Friday, Apr 12 – QUIZ – Government and Debt

Monday, Apr 15 – NOTES – Government Failures

Wednesday, Apr 17 – Study Guide – Governments & Economics (DUE Apr 24)

Monday, Apr 22 – JEOPARDY

Wednesday, Apr 24 – TEST- Governments & Economics

Friday, Apr 26 – Video – Gov’t and Economics

Monday, Apr 29 – NOTES – Macroeconomics

Wednesday, May 1 – Quiz – Macroeconomics

Monday, May 6 – NOTES – GDP

Wednesday, May 8 – NOTES – Labor Force

Friday, May 10 – GDP Handout (DUE May 15)

Monday, May 13 – NOTES – Labor Force

Wednesday, May 15 – Study Guide – Macroeconomics / Review (DUE May 20)

Monday, May 20 – TEST – Macroeconomics (Open Note)

Wednesday, May 22 – Ten Rules To Live By (Special Lesson)

Friday, May 24 – LAST DAY OF SCHOOL

End Term 4 / Semester 2 (22 Days)