Economics Calendar and Assignments

FALL 2018 (Terms 1 & 2) A Day Schedule

Monday, Aug 20 – Classroom Orientation / Disclosure (DUE Aug 24) / Pricing Items

Wednesday, Aug 22 – NOTES – Day 1 – Introduction to Economics

Friday, Aug 24 – Island Survivor Game / Island Survivor PPT

Monday, Aug 27 – NOTES – Day 2 – Scarcity, Want and Needs

Wednesday, Aug 29 – QUIZ – Economic Basics & Scarcity

LABOR DAY / NO SCHOOL Aug 31-Sep 3

Wednesday, Sep 5 – NOTES – Day 3 – Economic Systems

Monday, Sep 10 – Economic Beginning – Study Guide (DUE Sep 17)

Wednesday, Sep 12 – JEOPARDY

Friday, Sep 14 – Shark Tank Handout 1 – Flex Friday (DUE Sep 17)

Monday, Sep 17 – TEST – Economic Basics

Wednesday, Sep 19 – NOTES – Day 1 – Price Cost and Money

Monday, Sep 24 – Cookie Value (DUE Sep 28)

Wednesday, Sep 26 – NOTES – Day 2 – Supply and Demand

Friday, Sep 28 – QUIZ – Price, Supply, & Demand

Monday, Oct 1 – NOTES – Day 3 – Determinants of Supply and Demand

Wednesday, Oct 3 – Supply and Demand – Study Guide (DUE Oct 10)

Monday, Oct 8 – JEOPARDY

Wednesday, Oct 10 – TEST – Supply and Demand

Friday, Oct 12 – Shark Tank Handout 2 – Flex Friday

Monday, Oct 15 – Shark Tank Groups and Schedule / Shark Tank Info / Sample Grading,

FALL BREAK Oct 17-19

End Term 1 (20 days)

 

Monday, Oct 22 –Shark Tank Prep

Wednesday, Oct 24 – Shark Tank Prep / Focus Group

Friday, Oct 26 – Shark Tank Practice Run

Monday, Oct 29 – UMA Shark Tank

Wednesday, Oct 31 – Economics of Halloween Activity

Monday, Nov 5 – Shark Tank AAR

Wednesday, Nov 7 – NOTES – Day 1 – Government Interventions

Friday, Nov 9 – Video – Gov’t and Economics

Monday, Nov 12 – NOTES – Day 2 – Debt and Deficit

Wednesday, Nov 14 – QUIZ – Government and Debt

THANKSGIVING BREAK Nov 19-23

Monday, Nov 26 – NOTES – Day 3 – Failures – Market and Government

Wednesday, Nov 28 – Government and Economics – Study Guide (DUE Dec 3)

Friday, Nov 30 – JEOPARDY

Monday, Dec 3 – TEST- Governments & Economics

Wednesday, Dec 5 – NOTES – Day 1 – Macroeconomics

Monday, Dec 10 – Quiz – Macroeconomics

Wednesday, Dec 12 – NOTES – Day 2 – GDP

Friday, Dec 14 – GDP Handout (DUE Jan 2)

Monday, Dec 17 – NOTES – Day 3 – Labor Force

WINTER BREAK Dec 19-Jan 1

Wednesday, Jan 2 – Macroeconomics – Study Guide / Review (DUE Jan 7)

Monday, Jan 7 – TEST – Macroeconomics (Open Note)

Wednesday, Jan 9 – Ten Rules To Live By (Special Lesson)

End Term 2 / Semester 1 (22 days)