Economics Calendar and Assignments

FALL 2019 (Terms 1 & 2) A Day Schedule

Monday, Aug 19 – Classroom Orientation / Disclosure (DUE Aug 23)

Wednesday, Aug 21 – NOTES – Day 1 – Introduction to Economics

Friday, Aug 23 – Island Survivor / PPT for Game

Monday, Aug 26 – NOTES – Day 2 – Scarcity, Wanst and Needs

Wednesday, Aug 28 – QUIZ – Econ Basics / Scarcity

LABOR DAY / NO SCHOOL Sep 2

Wednesday, Sep 4 – NOTES – Day 3 – Economic Systems

Friday, Sep 6 –  Shark Tank Handout 1 – Flex Friday (DUE Sep 11)

Monday, Sep 9 – Study Guide – Economic Basics (DUE Sep 16)

Wednesday, Sep 11 – Special 9/11 Lesson

Monday, Sep 16 – TEST – Econ Basics

Wednesday, Sep 18 – NOTES – Day 1 – Price Cost and Money

Monday, Sep 23 – Cookie Value Handout (DUE Sep 27)

Wednesday, Sep 25 – NOTES – Day 2 – Supply and Demand

Friday, Sep 27 – Shark Tank Groups & Idea Solidified

Monday, Sep 30 –  QUIZ – Price, Supply, and Demand

Wednesday, Oct 2 – NOTES – Day 3 – Determinants of Supply and Demand

Monday, Oct 7 – Study Guide – Supply and Demand (DUE Oct 11)

Wednesday, Oct 9 – JEOPARDY

Friday, Oct 11 – TEST – Supply and Demand

Monday, Oct 14 – Shark Tank Groups / Prep

FALL BREAK Oct 16-20

End Term 1 (20 days)

 

Monday, Oct 21 – Shark Tank Prep

Wednesday, Oct 23 – Shark Tank Prep

Friday, Oct 25 – Focus Group Activity

Monday, Oct 28 – Shark Tank Prep

Wednesday, Oct 30 – SHARK TANK

Monday, Nov 4 – NOTES – Day 1 – Government Interventions

Wednesday, Nov 6 – NOTES – Day 2 – Debt and Deficit

Friday, Nov 8 – Shark Tank AAR (DUE Nov 11)

Monday, Nov 11 – QUIZ – Gov’t & Debt

Wednesday, Nov 13 – NOTES – Day 3 – Failures – Market and Government

Monday, Nov 18 – Study Guide – Government and Economics (DUE Nov 22)

Wednesday, Nov 20 – JEOPARDY

Friday, Nov 22 – TEST – Government & Econ

THANKSGIVING BREAK Nov 23-Dec 1

Monday, Dec 2 – NOTES – Day 1 – Macroeconomics

Wednesday, Dec 4 – QUIZ – Macroeconomics

Monday, Dec 9 – NOTES – Day 2 – GDP

Wednesday, Dec 11 – NOTES – Day 3 – Labor Force

Friday, Dec 13 – Study Guide – Macroeconomics (DUE Dec 18)

Monday, Dec 16 – JEOPARDY

Wednesday, Dec 18 – TEST – Macroeconomics

WINTER BREAK Dec 21-Jan 5

Monday, Jan 6 – Class AAR / Class Party

Wednesday, Jan 8 – Ten Rules to Live By (Final Lesson)

End Term 2 / Semester 1 (22 days)