Psychology Calendar and Assignments

A few key reminders:

  • The Link for “live stream” is https://meet.google.com/czq-dfhi-xrj
  • A recorded version of each class will be uploaded FOR CLASSSES WHERE THERE ARE LECTURES OR INSTRUCTIONS (We don’t need a recorded video of Cadets taking a test, or working on a group project)
  • While lectures will be recorded and streamed, the PPT and PDF versions of each PPT is also available on the schedule.

Psychology A4 – A Day Schedule – Fall 2020

Monday, Aug 24 – Classroom Orientation / Disclosure (DUE Aug 31)

Wednesday, Aug 26Day 1 – What is Psychology

Friday, Aug 28 – (NO VIDEO because Cadets were in other classrooms) Classroom Observations / Cadet Behavior

Monday, Aug 31Day 2 – Methods and Problems in Experimentation

Wednesday, Sep 2QUIZ – S.I. and Methods of Experimentation

Labor Day Sep 7

Wednesday, Sep 9Day 3 – Tools of Experimentation

Friday, Sep 11 – Special 9/11 Lesson / Sept 11 Article and Alien Story

Monday, Sep 14Variables Handout (DUE Sep 21)

Wednesday, Sep 16Day 4 – Interpreting Results

Monday, Sep 21 – Study Guide – S.I. and Psychology (DUE Sep 28)

Wednesday, Sep 23 – Jeopardy / Prep for Test

Monday, Sep 28 – TEST – S.I. and Psychology

Wednesday, Sep 30 – NOTES – Biology and Neurons

Friday, Oct 2 – Brain Games / MAPS (Due Oct 19)

Monday, Oct 5 –  NOTES – Hormones

Wednesday, Oct 7 – Quiz – Neurons and Hormones

Monday, Oct 12 – NOTES – The Brain

Wednesday, Oct 14 – Study Guide – Biological Psychology (DUE Oct 21)

Fall Break Oct 15-16

Monday, Oct 19 – Jeopardy / Prep for Test

Wednesday, Oct 21 – TEST – Biological Psychology

End Term 1 (20 days)

 

Monday, Oct 26 – NOTES – Learning and Conditioning

Wednesday, Oct 28 – QUIZ – Learning and Conditioning / Teaching Handout

Friday, Oct 30 – Special Lesson – Psychology of Fear

Monday, Nov 2 – NOTES – Learning Styles

Wednesday, Nov 4 – Teaching Handout (DUE Nov 9/11)

Monday, Nov 9 – Teaching Presentations

Wednesday, Nov 11 – Teaching Presentations

Friday, Nov 13 – Teaching Presentations

Monday, Nov 16 – NOTES – Personality

Wednesday, Nov 18 – Personality Tests (DUE Nov 30)

THANKSGIVING BREAK Nov 23-27

Monday, Nov 30 – NOTES – Motivation

Wednesday, Dec 2 – Quiz – Personality and Motivation

Friday, Dec 4 – NOTES – Defense Mechanisms

Monday, Dec 7 – Study Guide – Personality and Motivation

Wednesday, Dec 9 – Jeopardy / Test Prep

Monday, Dec 14 – TEST

Wednesday, Dec 16 – Final Project Work / Handout

Friday, Dec 18 – Final Project Presentations?

WINTER BREAK Dec 21-Jan 1

Monday, Jan 4 – Final Project Presentations

Wednesday, Jan 6 – Final Project Presentations

Monday, Jan 11 – Final Project Presentations

Wednesday, Jan 13 – Ten Rules for Life (Final Lesson)

End Term 2 / Semester 1 (22 days)

Direct any questions to CPT Curtis at jcurtis@utahmilitaryacademy.org