Psychology Calendar and Assignments

SPRING 2019 (Terms 3 & 4) A Day Schedule

Monday, Jan 14 – Classroom Orientation / Open Disclosure – Psychology (DUE Jan 18)

Wednesday, Jan 16 – NOTES – Day 1 – What is Psychology

Friday, Jan 18 – Classroom Observations

MLK, JR DAY Jan 21

Wednesday, Jan 23 – NOTES – Day 2 – Methods and Problems in Experimentation

Monday, Jan 28 – QUIZ – Scientific Inquiry and Methods of Experimentation

Wednesday, Jan 30 – NOTES – Day 3 – Tools of Experimentation

Friday, Feb 1 – Variables Handout (DUE Feb 6)

Monday, Feb 4 – NOTES – Day 4 – Interpreting Results

Wednesday, Feb 6 – Scientific Inquiry – Study Guide (DUE Feb 13)

Monday, Feb 11 – JEOPARDY

Wednesday, Feb 13 – TEST – S.I. in Psychology

PRESIDENTS WEEKEND Feb 15-18

Tuesday, Feb 19 – NOTES – Biology and Neurons

Wednesday, Feb 20 – ACT Testing, 11th Graders Only at School

Friday, Feb 22 – Video – Brain Games

Monday, Feb 25 – NOTES – Hormones

Wednesday, Feb 27 – Quiz – Hormones and Nerves

Monday, Mar 4 – NOTES – The Brain

Wednesday, Mar 6 – Study Guide – Biological Psychology (DUE Mar 11)

Friday, Mar 8 – JEOPARDY / Maps

Monday, Mar 11 – TEST – Biological Psychology

Wednesday, Mar 13 – “Taste Test” Activity

End Term 3 (20 Days)

 

Monday, Mar 18 – NOTES – Learning and Conditioning

Wednesday, Mar 20 – Quiz – Learning and Conditioning

Friday, Mar 22 – Teaching Handout (DUE Apr 8)

Monday, Mar 25 – NOTES – Learning Styles

Wednesday, Mar 27 – Teaching Planning

SPRING BREAK Apr 1-5

Monday, Apr 8 – Teaching Presentations

Wednesday, Apr 10 – Teaching Presentations

Friday, Apr 12 – Personality Tests (DUE Apr 22)

Monday, Apr 15 – NOTES – Personality

Wednesday, Apr 17 – NOTES – Motivation

Monday, Apr 22 – Quiz – Personality and Motivation

Wednesday, Apr 24 – NOTES – Defense Mechanisms

Friday, Apr 26 – Study Guide – Personality and Motivation (DUE May 1)

Monday, Apr 29 – JEOPARDY

Wednesday, May 1 – TEST – Personality and Motivation

Monday, May 6 – Final Project Work

Wednesday, May 8 – Final Project Work

Friday, May 10 – Final Project Presentations

Monday, May 13 – Final Project Presentations

Wednesday, May 15 – Final Project Presentations

Monday, May 20 – Final Project Presentations

Wednesday, May 22 – Ten Rules To Live By (Special Lesson)

Friday, May 24 – LAST DAY OF SCHOOL

End Term 4 / Semester 2 (22 Days)