Theatre Calendar and Assignments

FALL 2018 (Terms 1 & 2) B Day Schedule
*NOTE: Theater Attendance Handout is Due 1 Per Term

SPRING 2019 (Terms 3 & 4) B Day Schedule

Tuesday, Jan 15 – Classroom Orientation / Open Disclosure – Theater Foundations (DUE Jan 22)

Thursday, Jan 17 – GTKY / Scars

Tuesday, Jan 22 – Agreeing – WAYD, Taxi

Thursday, Jan 24 – Building – Yes, And / Doors

Friday, Jan 25 – Guest Friday –

Saturday, Jan 26 – FIELD TRIP TO SEE “Lend Me A Tenor

Tuesday, Jan 29 – Physicality – Charades / Why Are You Late?

Thursday, Jan 31 – Physicality – What’s Your Sign? / Party Quirks

Tuesday, Feb 5 – Props – Have A Ball / Prop Wars

Thursday, Feb 7 – Props – Classic Stories Redux

Friday, Feb 8 – Guest Friday –

Tuesday, Feb 12 – CharacterizationRT Cinderella, RT Wizard of Oz

Thursday, Feb 14 – VoicesRT Snow White, RT Big Bad Wolf

PRESIDENTS WEEKEND Feb 15-18

Wednesday, Feb 20 – ACT Testing, 11th Graders Only at School

Thursday, Feb 21 – Intro to Monologues / Gibberish

Tuesday, Feb 26 – Intro to Scenes / Playbook / Narrator

Thursday, Feb 28 – Monologue / Scene Selection

Friday, Mar 1 – Guest Friday –

Tuesday, Mar 5 – Monologue and Scene Practice

Thursday, Mar 7 – Monologue and Scene Practice

Tuesday, Mar 12 – Monologue and Scene Practice with Partners

Thursday, Mar 14 – PERFORMANCE DAY – Monologues and Scenes

End Term 3 (20 days)

 

Tuesday, Mar 19 – Intro to Shakespeare – Insults / Phrases Used Today

Thursday, Mar 21 – Shakespeare Meets Hip-Hop / Modern “Shakespeare”

Tuesday, Mar 26 – Macbeth – The King Macbeth Kil’t / RT Macbeth

Thursday, Mar 28 – Romeo and Juliet – Shakespeare in Love / RT Romeo and Juliet

Friday, Mar 29 – Guest Friday –

SPRING BREAK Apr 1-Apr 5

Tuesday, Apr 9 – Hamlet, Tempest, Midsummer Night’s Dream

Thursday, Apr 11 – Julius Caesar, Henry V, Titus Andronicus

Tuesday, Apr 16 – RT – A Midsummer Night’s Macbeth

Thursday, Apr 18 – RT – Hamlet’s Tempest

Friday, Apr 19 – Guest Friday –

Tuesday, Apr 23 – ATWAS Auditions / Callbacks / Sides

Thursday, Apr 25 – “All The World’s A Stage” cast / First Read-Thru

Tuesday, Apr 30 – Performance Practice

Thursday, May 2 – Performance Practice

Friday, May 3 – Guest Friday –

Tuesday, May 7 – Performance Practice

Thursday, May 9 – “Dress Rehearsal”

Tuesday, May 14 – PERFORMANCE DAY – “All The World’s A Stage”

Thursday, May 16 – Performance Review / “Best of” Games

Friday, May 17 – Guest Friday –

Tuesday, May 21 – Ten Rules To Live By (Special Lesson)

Thursday, May 23 – Class Party / Final Games

Friday, May 24 – LAST DAY OF SCHOOL

End Term 4 / Semester 2 (22 days)