US History II (1st Semester 2021)

THIS IS MERELY FOR THOSE WHO MAY HAVE MISSED A PAST ASSIGNMMENT, OR NEED REFERENCE TO SCHEDULE OR VIDEOS

U.S. History II (B1, B2, B4, B5) – B Day Schedule – 2020-2021 (1st Semester)

FALL 2021 (Terms 1 & 2) B Day Schedule*

Tuesday, Aug 24 – Classroom Orientation / Disclosure (DUE Aug 27)

Thursday, Aug 26 – NOTES – 6 Themes of History / My Personal History (DUE Sep 2)

Friday, Aug 27 – Extra Credit Artifact Show and Tell / Quiz?

Tuesday, Aug 31US History I Review and Assessment (DUE Sep 2)

Thursday, Sep 2 – Review US History I Assessment

Tuesday, Sep 7 – NOTES – Day 1 – Expansion and Immigration

Thursday, Sep 9QUIZ – Expansion and Immigration

Friday, Sep 10 – NOTES – Day 2 – The Gilded Age

Tuesday, Sep 14 – Assembly Line Activity

Thursday, Sep 16 –NOTES – Day 3 – Spanish American War

Tuesday, Sep 21Yellow Journalism Assignment (DUE Oct 1)

Thursday, Sep 23Study Guide – SAW (DUE Sep 30)

Tuesday, Sep 28 – Jeopardy

Thursday, Sep 30TEST – Gilded Age and SAW / Extra Credit Article

Friday, Oct 1 – NOTES – Day 1 – Causes of WWI

Tuesday, Oct 5Causes of WWI Crossword (DUE Oct 7)

Thursday, Oct 7 – Finish Yellow Journalism / Crossword / Test Corrections

Tuesday, Oct 12 – NOTES – Day 2 – A New Type of Warfare

Tuesday, Oct 19QUIZ – New War and WWI Changes

Thursday, Oct 21 – NOTES – Day 3 – War at Home and Abroad

End Term 1 (20 days)

 

WWI QUIZ from previous week (goes on Term 2) CLICK HERE

Tuesday, Oct 26 – NOTES – Day 4 – The End of WWI

Thursday, Oct 28Study Guide – WWI (DUE Nov 2)

Friday, Oct 29 – Jeopardy

Tuesday, Nov 2TEST – WWI / Extra Credit Article

Thursday, Nov 4WWI Scavenger Hunt (DUE Nov 12)

Tuesday, Nov 9 – NOTES – Day 1 – The Roaring Twenties

Thursday, Nov 11 – NOTES – Day 2 – Social Revolution

Friday, Nov 12Quiz – Roaring Twenties / Social Revolution

Tuesday, Nov 16 – NOTES – Day 3 – The Great Depression

Thursday, Nov 18 – Silent Film Intro / Topic Choosing

Thanksgiving Break Nov 22-26

Tuesday, Nov 30 – NOTES – Day 4 – The New Deal

Thursday, Dec 2Study Guide – Jazz thru Depression (DUE Dec 7) Jeopardy

Friday, Dec 3 – Jeopardy / Finish Study Guide

Tuesday, Dec 7TEST – Jazz Thru Depression / Extra Credit Article

Tuesday, Dec 14Silent Film Handout (DUE Dec 16) / Silent Film Project (DUE Jan 6) / Topics and Groups – Fall 2021

Tuesday, Dec 14Silent Film Handout (DUE Dec 16) / Silent Film Project (DUE Jan 6) / Topics and Groups – Fall 2021

Thursday, Dec 16Silent Film Handout (DUE Dec 16) / Silent Film Project (DUE Jan 6) / Topics and Groups – Fall 2021

Friday, Dec 17 –  Christmas Truce of 1914 Song and Video

Winter Break Dec 20-31

Tuesday, Jan 4Silent Film Work (DUE Jan 6) / Topics and Groups – Fall 2021

Thursday, Jan 6 – NOTES – Day 1 – The Rise of Dictators

Tuesday, Jan 11Dictators Crossword (DUE Jan 18. Will count on THIRD Term!)

Thursday, Jan 13 – NOTES – Day 2 – Road to War

End Term 2 / Semester 1 (22 days)

Tuesday, Jan 18QUIZ – Days 1 & 2 (Road to War / Rise of Dictators) (DUE Jan 20)

Thursday, Jan 20Holocaust Handout (DUE Feb 1)

Friday , Jan 21 – Complete Assignments from Tues / Thur! (Adjusted due to Virtual Learning)